top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturechrissie3796

Thanksgiving

Updated: Nov 27, 2020

Happy Thanksgiving from family to yours. I am grateful for so many things this year. While I know 2020 has not been the best year, it has truly been a blessing to me. It has taught me a lot about myself, my wants, needs, and desires. Most importantly, it has sent me on a journey of wellness both mentally and physically. I am thankful for my family. Quarantine showed me that we will overcome anything thrown at us, together. My kids have shown such grace and gratitude and have taught me to slow down a bit, time doesn't so I must. I have enjoyed the virtual school and all the extra time we have had together. My husband hasn't missed a beat through all of this. He has been our rock. Him and the kids have bonded over things they never even knew they had in common because we just never had the time to sit and be. He has made made us all feel safe even when we maybe didn't know what was coming next, and has even picked up a few hobbies of his own. Together, we are blessed to have lived through this year, without serious downturns. I hope that you are spending today with your families eating, drinking, watching football or doing whatever it is you and your family enjoy doing together. We will doing all of the above and enjoying every last minute of it! Be gracious, have fun, and stay safe!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

More Healing Vibes, Please!

The Dunn Girls can never be called boring, that's for sure. Between the three of us, there is always something going on, either with us or one of the kids. We definitely keep it interesting in this fa

But Did You Die?

This week started out ordinary but progressed into so much more, and I am tired! It’s been 10 weeks since I started my new position at work. There was a bit of mix-up in the beginning, which led me to

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page