top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturechrissie3796

Heart to Heart

Updated: Dec 11, 2020

Let's have a heart to heart. Ever have the wind knocked out of you? Like, gut punch, can't breathe, in shock moment? That happened to me this week. Someone I love more than my words could ever express came to me with devastating news, that has rocked me to my core. I have gone through a gambit of emotions the last five days, and have all the reactions. One minute, I'm fine, then I am sad, mad, angry, resentful, hateful and everything in between but the reality is, my reactions can't change any of this. I'd like to share more details with you but truth be told, this is not my story to tell. I have not asked for, nor been granted any kind of permission to share anything, therefore, I will not be doing that. I will however, continue to share my own journey with you, both via Instagram and this blog. I plan to take the last few weeks of this year to collect my thoughts. I will be continuing to post fitness related content on Instagram but the blogs will cease until after the new year.


If the last year has taught me anything it's that a lot of things are completely out of our control. And, even as that statement rings true, reality has shown me despite that, there are things we CAN control, and if we put our focus on those things, and don't let the rest of it consume us, good things and positive outcomes will prevail. This week has been tough, mentally, emotionally, physically, and holistically, but time, it doesn't stand still, so we forge on. I hope you all enjoy your holidays with family, friends and loved ones. Lastly, friends, I beg of you, please send all the positive thoughts, energy, vibes, juju, and even prayers, if you do that, it's much appreciated. Every storm runs out of rain even when it seems like it's never going to end.

79 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

More Healing Vibes, Please!

The Dunn Girls can never be called boring, that's for sure. Between the three of us, there is always something going on, either with us or one of the kids. We definitely keep it interesting in this fa

But Did You Die?

This week started out ordinary but progressed into so much more, and I am tired! It’s been 10 weeks since I started my new position at work. There was a bit of mix-up in the beginning, which led me to

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page